Nominations now open: Ellen Hines Smith Legal Services Attorney of the Year 2014

The South Carolina Access to Justice Commission is pleased to open nominations for the Ellen Hines Smith South Carolina Legal Services Attorney of the Year Award.

2014 Ellen Hines Smith Nomination Form

Nominations will remain open until November 12, 2014.

The award winner will be decided by a joint awards committee of the South Carolina Bar Foundation and the South Carolina Access to Justice Commission. The award will be jointly presented at the South Carolina Bar Foundation Gala, to be held on Saturday, January 24, 2015.


2010 Beacon of Justice Award Nominations OPEN!

Do you know a Law Firm that has made significant contributions in IMMIGRATION?

If so, then consider nominating them for the National Legal Aid & Defender Association (NLADA) 2010 Beacon of Justice Award. The nomination form is available online.

The Beacon of Justice Award honors Law Firms That Have Made a Significant Impact in the Area of Immigration. Eligible firms include those that have provided direct legal representation and or have been engaged in law reform efforts between January 1, 2009 and April 30, 2010.

Hurry! Nominations close August 27, 2010.

Please send the Nomination Form, Narrative, and Additional Material to the attention of  Tiffany Payne Merklinger at or 202-452-0620 X232.

For U.S. Mail:

ATTN: Tiffany Merklinger/BOJ Award

1140 Connecticut Ave NW, Suite 900

Washington DC, 20036

Or send Fax (202) 872-1031.

For a list of previous award winners, click here.