Happy 4th of July – Featuring artwork by Chloe

Happy 4th of July by guest artist Chloe Rothstein!
Happy 4th of July by guest artist Chloe Rothstein!

There’s nothing like original artwork from a guest artist. And I have to say thanks to today’s special guest artist, Chloe Rothstein. Yesterday she came by my office and asked if there was something she could do to assist. Unfortunately at that time my tasks were simply “my tasks” (read: chores)

And then I remembered how Chloe’s mother, Jill, had regaled me with stories of Chloe’s artistic talent, including photos for emphasis. And if you’ve read this blog more than once, you would have noticed my original artwork. If you’re new, hint: my photography is usually better than the pieces themselves. But I digress. So I gave Chloe the task of coming up with art that would follow a 4th of July theme. And the drawing above is the result.

And it perfectly sums up the holiday.

We have the flag (Old Glory) with its stars and stripes that represent the original colonies and the states.

Then we have the fireworks. I can’t remember a 4th without the boom and sparkle!

We have the greeting “Happy 4th of July.”  And truly it is a happy holiday. It’s a celebration by all in the U.S., both citizens and non-citizens. You don’t have to be invited to someone’s house to celebrate; there are community events open to all.

So Chloe – thank you.

Thank you for offering your help and delivering it.

And, have a Happy 4th of July!

-RFW

One thought on “Happy 4th of July – Featuring artwork by Chloe

  1. So excited to see my grand-daughters fourth of July artwork. Like her mother says, she is indeed a talented young and upcoming artist. Not bad for a preteen to have her art featured on your website. Thanks. Carole Rothstein, proud Gramma.

Leave a Reply

